When my brother was little (about Kindergarten age, I think), he received a cassette tape that had his name in the song.  He absolutely *loved* this tape.  He played it over and over: “Hey Joshua, it’s your birthday!  I come from the stars and I’m here to say– Hey Joshua!  It’s your birthday!”  He thought it was the best thing ever.  I came across a site that personalizes all sorts of products for children, including music! and so I thought I’d share.

http://www.musicformeandmore.com/index.htm

The site lets you pick out your child’s name and hear it in a sample song.  You can purchase CDs from all sorts of popular characters,  including Sesame Street, the Wiggles, Disney, Veggie Tales, and yes, a Happy Birthday song!  Each CD’s description lets you know how many times your child will hear his name.  There are CDs available in both English and in Spanish!

I can’t wait to find out what Paulie likes when he’s older, so that I can delight him with neat stuff like this!

