I plan to learn Spanish along with Paulie once he’s in preschool.  I hope to do so by using CDs, DVDs, and computer games designed for kids.  I’m especially interested in material that takes an immersion approach.  Does anyone have any recommendations?  Has anyone used the Sesame Street, Muzzy, or Spanish for Beginners DVD series?  What about the JumpStart Spanish software?  If so, I’d love to hear your opinions of those or any other Spanish programs for kids!

Our local library has some children’s books in Spanish that come with CDs.  I figure that, once Paulie and I learn some Spanish from watching DVDs, we can check out those books and listen to them together.  I speak some French, but I figure I’ll just teach that to him informally.  Our library has Green Eggs and Ham in French– so fun!

